Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Bolger

BMW Used Car Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 6
  • Department Sales

Richard Croker

Business Manager and Motability Specialist
  • Years in the industry 3
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Socialising, meals out, golf, tennis, DJing

Charles Squirrell

Used Car Buyer
  • Years at the dealership 4
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Scuba, Classic cars1965-1980,Horse Racing Flat / jumps, F1 GPs and London

John Howard

Aftersales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 8
  • Department Service

Jamie Lowther

BMWi Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Department i Sales
  • Hobbies Friends, family, sport

James Smith

BMWi Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Department i Sales
  • Hobbies Cooking, music

Tony Genn

Sales Executive and Motability Specialist
  • Years at the dealership 10
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Golf, football

Megan Thornber

Group Sales Trainer

Mike Bennett

BMW Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 0
  • Hobbies Fast cars, The Stock Exchange and going on holiday

Chris McIsaac

BMW Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 1
  • Department Sales

Eric Wickham

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 19
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Football, mountain biking

Phil Hinds

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Golf, cricket

Richard Parker

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 8
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Swimming, taekwondo

Lee Trussler

BMW Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 1

Thomas Rumsey

Sales Executive
  • Department Sales

Lyndsey Murphy-Sugrue

BMW Genius
  • Years at the dealership 0
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Football, photography, music festivals, pub quizzes

James Foord-Divers

Service Advisor
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Department Service
  • Hobbies Movies, socialising, cleaning

Natalie Baxter

Service Advisor
  • Years at the dealership 13
  • Department Service
  • Hobbies Holidays, Disney World

Frank Jardim

Service Advisor
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Department Service
  • Hobbies Mountain biking, walking, kayaking

Jim Woolley

Service Advisor
  • Years at the dealership 1
  • Department Service
  • Hobbies Photography, eating, music, fishing

Gwyneth Gavine

Centre Host
  • Years at the dealership 10
  • Department Centre Host
  • Hobbies Theatre, opera, art galleries

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

My wife and I went in to leave the car for its service. The BMW is my wife's main transport, not mine, but the service advisor we dealt with spoke overwhelmingly to me, even when we pointed this out to him. Such attitudes belong in the past.

Service

There was no call to remind you of service. No call to confirm payment. The car was delivered home and the wife just asked to pay!!!. I had to ring to confirm service cost quote.

Service

They were unable to find the cause of or rectify the problem I went in with even with 2 days to do so

Service
We are sorry to hear there was an issue with your service. I will ask our service manager to contact you regarding this problem.

Very friendly and welcoming. Service was all done as you'd hope.

Service
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.

Booking easy. Drop off easy and taxi service to Woking is excellent. Not quite 5* because of price - over £300 for basic oil and filter change is a lot compared to independent garage.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, we will take this on board for future reference.

The staff were professional, courteous and went out of their way to be helpful.

Service
Thank you for your review, we take great pride in providing a service that goes above and beyond.

Efficient and helpful. Accomodated my need to drop off early and puck up later than planned

Service
Many thanks for your review, we are glad we could accommodate to your personal needs.

Don't really know. Can only assume service undertaken without problem

Service
Thank you for your review, please feel free to contact us if you identify any issues although we are not expecting there to be any.

Overall great

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

prompt efficient service

Service
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback.

A couple of minor unsatisfactory points but not enough to justify a negative response

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear there were some minor issues with your service. We hope that next time your experience will be 100%.

Poor communication Service that was supposed to take a Maximum of 3 hours took 5! After being potentially poached for warranty and servicling by other BMW dealerships I will certainly consider them next time.

Service
We are sorry to hear that your service took longer than we anticipated. If you would like to discuss this matter further please get in touch with our service manager, Gavin, who would be happy to assist here.

Easy with great choice

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Great service

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

My car was booked in for a MOT at 9 and I was to wait in the lobby for it to finish. Other cars were given priority and my simple MOT test resulted in me having to wait 3 hours without any explanation from the service attendant.

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear this. I will ask our service manager to contact you regarding this issue.

Easd of checkin, friendly staff, easy parking, good at letting me know problems found and cost and updates

Service
Thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Already notified MD of my disappointment

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We hope your issue can be resolved promptly with our MD.

Service agent was super nice and explained everything. Car was done in time

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Great place to visit with very friendly/helpful reception staff. The service is carried out quickly and the car is lovely and clean when returned to me

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again.

Prompt and quality service

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

My vehicle was damaged in the care of the dealership but the problem was corrected at their cost. I understand that things can go wrong but I make judgement on how well things are put right. In this case, the experience was ultimately very good.

Service
Thank you for your review and we really appreciate the feedback here. We hope to see you again when we are needed.

Issue not fixed - despite having provided a recording of the vehicle noise. This recording was not passed on to the technician - resulting in the wrong thing being fixed. The issue remains.

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your issue. I will pass on your feedback to our service manager and he will be in contact with you to resolve this matter.

Everything went to plan, no hiccups. "taxi" service good. Hospitality and welcome good

Service
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

First class

Service
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

Whist the service was carried out satisfactory, it always strikes me that in terms of communication things could be improved.

Service
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your honest feedback and I will pass this onto our managers to review.

My car was at Vines for its MOT. Work done quickly and efficiently.

Service
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback given here and hope to see you again.

The overall experience was good at a reasonable price. The only downside is the relative inaccessibility of the location with nothing nearby. The lift to the centre of Guildford is appreciated but not frequent.

Service
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. As correctly stated we do offer transport from Guildford town center to our retailer and we will take your feedback on board to regarding it's frequency.

Your mechanic did not remove the 'Service needed' indicator on the dashboard.

Service
Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear our mechanic missed this. If it has not been rectified already, please contact our service team and they will rectify this straight away for you.

I was offered a coffee and my car was serviced on time. I was even given the courtesy car overnight as well here was snow coming in and the service engineer offered me the car.very nice of him and thoughtful

Service
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future.

everything done brilliantly

Service
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Upon booking I was asked if I was happy to have the car serviced whilst I waited. I was told it would take 'around 90 minutes. In the end the service took almost 3 hours (twice the estimate). I was well looked after by the dealership on the day.

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear the service took longer than expected. We will take your feedback on board for future reference however we are glad you enjoyed the stay at our dealership.

Efficient and kept to time . Kept me informed of progress and any problems whilst I was waiting

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

As I have already said - sales team is very good, service team is pretty poor. Many promises to call us back with an update and this not done. So we have to continually chase them up.

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will take this on board and endeavour to improve our service continuously.

Vines were professional efficient and friendly about obtaining a car not at their dealership. This enabled me to deal with local dealer rather than one far away that had the car with the spec I wanted.

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope you come back to us when needed in the future.

Natalie Wild has been brilliant on this occasion. Called me without me having to chase her up on what was happening or how things were going (unlike Coopers in Cobham, who have had our 530dGT since mid September last year for the egr cooler recall).

Service
Thank you very much for your review. We will pass on your feedback to Natalie and the team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Service hit an unexpected problem and a loan car was kindly provided but there was a bit of hanging around..

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your unexpected problem. I will ask our service manager to contact you regarding the problem you experienced so it won't happen again in the future.

Critical work not completed on the vehicle after 2 week wait for an appointment. Terrible communication, work that was not requested was done instead without confirming first.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are sorry to hear this. I will ask our service manager to get in contact with you regarding this matter,

All well that is driving well

Service
Many thanks for your review and we hope you come back to us again.

Apart from the already mentioned above, I was also left feeling that I'd been given a personalised service rather being just a number.

Service
Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer a personalised service to our customers and we hope we see you again when needed.

All the work was very satisfactory but your service adviser did not return four phone call I made to him requesting information on the service. In the end I spoke to a very helpful adviser who answered my question.

Service
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback you have given. We will take this on board and endeavour to improve our service in the future.

No one contacted me to say my car was ready and no one returned my calls. The bill for refurbishment was more than quoted and no one knew why. I queried this and got a call on Monday saying I had been overcharged. Lucky that I checked. V unimpressed

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear this. I will ask our service manager to be in touch with you so he can resolve this issue personally with you.

Cost a lot more than anticipated and seemed high compared to normal for the small amount of work. No assurance that valued customer discount had been included etc.

Service
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback you have given here. We hope that next time round our service will be more aligned to your expectations.

Although the fault was identified and a software reload rectified it, because the car was not picked up until 11:45 the car could not be returned to me until 09:00 the following day, which caused me to be late for work.

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear there was a miscommunication with you here. We will take your feedback on board for future reference.

They were very efficient, friendly and informative. I did the key drop for servicing and this worked very well. The minbus into Guildford is very efficient and the waiting area is very accommodating

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Very friendly team

Service
Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again.

Confusion about type of winter tyres being fitted. Originally told would be run flat but incorrect. Had to buy repair kit.Wait time longer than promised

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback. I will ask our service manager to be in touch regarding this issue so it won't happen again in the future.

The service was carried out and done by lunchtime. I arrived at 3.45 but car wasn’t ready due to it waiting to be washed. I was informed it would be ready at 3.30pm. I wanted the car then, wasn’t worried about the wash but had to wait 30 mins.

Service
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given and we will look to take this on board for future reference.

The car had no faults from purchase until we had it serviced by Vines. After collecting the car, we noticed a few occasions of flat spots/lack of power while driving. Then a warning light came on stating drive line fault. Apparently an EGR valve fail

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear this. I will get our service manager to contact you regarding this matter so it can be resolved.

They efficiently got to the root of the problem and sourced the required part whilst dealing with all the necessary paperwork.

Service
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had great experience with us.

Gaven the service manger always give me first class service

Service
Thanks for your review, I'll pass your feedback onto Gavin and the team.

Cost (of replacing brake pads). Major plus point, for us: the complimentary transfer into/out of town centre: a huge bonus.

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

Very efficient....

Service
Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

This was a repair to fix another repair done only a few months ago so how can I be satisfied?

Service
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you are unhappy. Our service manager will be in contact with you regarding this matter.

I have a BMW X5M. Bought new for £100,000. Doesn't entitle special service, but demands reasonable care. After a service Jack allowed my wife to drive away with the engine warning on, then was dishonest and rude when challenged. Other staff also poor

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologise for the dissatisfactory experience you had with us. I will escalate this to our service manager and he will be in contact regarding this matter.

Work completed on time - no issues.

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope you choose us again.

Kept waiting for car on collection as was told the clean was not complete! Got the car after waiting 40 mins and the tyres were not totally clean and inside of car was patchy too. The rear fog light has failed 4 days after MOTnot what I would expect

Service
Thank you for your honest review and feedback. I will ask our service manager to get in contact with you regarding the issues you had so we can rectify these as soon as possible.

The rattle has gone for now, Natalie was helpful. I gave them the car on 15th Dec for a week, to do rattle and MOT. I was away in France. You call on 19th to say it had failed, and so the rattle couldnt be worked on! Why not fix the rattle, then MOT

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will ask our service manager to contact you to clarify the issues we saw whilst servicing your vehicle.

Everything about the service was great but parking as with most BMW centres is a disaster

Service
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will take this on board and look to improve our customer experience in the future.

Issue was dealt with quickly

Service
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.

Staff very helpful and car was ready (and cleaned) when asked for. The only slight disappointment was that I had to book it in a month in advance when I was hoping a week or two. I guess it shows how popular and busy BMW are now. It was also at Xmas

Service
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback you have given. Unfortunately, as you correctly stated, we have been extremely busy particularly around the Christmas period but we thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again.

This wasn’t me. It was my brother, Neil.

Service
Thank you for clarifying this.

Efficient. Had to wait 30 minutes beyond estimated time before getting car back, though

Service
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback you have given and we will take this on board.

discussed options with me. quick appointment time

Service
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Friendly reception, car ready on time with no issues.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

The car had to be kept longer than expected as there was an error made removing the oil filter. It was originally a waiting appointment. Drinks are now served which is great apart from there wasn't always someone to serve them.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again.

Very smooth check in with recent MOT, non-pushy sales representative when I asked about used car stock while waiting, very comfortable waiting area (free coffee and biscuits was the icing on the cake)

Service
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

The turnaround time was just over 90 minutes which I was very pleased with.

Service
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

service verbal feedback does not align with writen comment !?

Service
We are unsure what you mean in your review but we thank you for taking the time for completing the survey.

Customer service was average - I didn't feel like a valued customer. I guess in the grand scheme of things £700 isn't a big spend at the garage so I didn't warrant much attention.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We will take your comments on board and hopefully provide a better experience next time round.

We have always had excellent service with Vines BMW apart from this last visit.We turned up the previous week only to find out that they had not ordered the correct part. We returned the next week at 11.00 am one only left at 1.30pm.

Service
We are sorry to hear that your latest visit with us was not up to standard. We will take in your feedback and hopefully provide our excellent service next time you visit.

Quick, efficient, very communicative and a dream to deal with!

Service
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

Excellent service from a very pleasant , helpful and polite lady

Service
We appreciate your kind review, thank you.

I spent quality time with the sales person who took time to learn what I wanted and adapt to my requests completely. I bought the car on the spot as this was very different to other car sales both within and outside of BMW

Sales
Thank you for your review and feedback, we are proud to offer a unique experience to our customers and we hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come.

Offered a drink as soon as you walk in and have to

Sales
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!

New car arrived earlier than expected. Keep informed on when it was going to be available.

Sales
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you Eric Wickham for all your help in getting the perfect car.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind words to Eric and the team.

Delivery dates for the car kept swinging. The car had faults on collection which needed to be rectified. And a small paint chip was discovered by me on collection which now needs action.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the feedback here and we will take this on board so it won't happen again in the future.

As was written in question 1, I dealt with a gentleman called Richard Parker, and I found him to be extremely professional through the process, and made me feel like a valuable customer throughout with regular and honest communication.

Sales
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I will pass on your feedback to Richard and the team.

Excellent car, well prepared by Vines

Sales
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again.

Some issues with the specification of the supplied car compared to the test car and expectations.

Sales
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear there was an issue here. If you have any further queries or problems, please be sure to get in touch and we will endeavour to rectify these straight away.

Lee Trussler at Vines Guildford was excellent from start to finish. Straight forward, responsive and efficient. We were let down in the delivery period but Lee and his colleagues did their best for us and resolved satisfactory compensation without

Sales
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad the issue you had was rectified well.

Great atmosphere and very friendly salesman

Sales
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope we see you again!

Smooth and great communication along he way.

Sales
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great experience with us.

see 1 - time for delivery

Sales
We are sorry to hear this and we will take your feedback onboard to improve in the future.

Faultless

Sales
Thank you very much for your review.

The service from initial enquiry to time of response by Richard Parker was AMAZING. The onward service from Richard was great and to see a vibrant showroom on any occasion I have visited Vines Guildford was/is refreshing.

Sales
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. I will pass on your message to Richard and the team and we hope to see you again soon.

I feel that I was let down for the reasons stated above.

Sales
We are sorry to hear that you felt let down by our service. We hope we can provide a better experience for you if you decide to come again.

From start to finnish chris listened to my requirements and was very helpfull in achieving our needs.

Sales
Thank you for your kind review. We will pass on your feedback to Chris and the team and we hope to see you again.

Chris was very helpful, and exceeded my expectations to ensure Imwas happy with the new car.

Sales
Thank you for your kind review, we will pass on your feedback to Chris and the team.

Lee was very helpful and knowledgeable on the product and was reasonable in understanding what I wanted from the car.

Sales
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will pass on your positive feedback to Lee.