No news found with your current search criteria.
No filters have been added
No news found with your current search criteria.
Vines were professional efficient and friendly about obtaining a car not at their dealership. This enabled me to deal with local dealer rather than one far away that had the car with the spec I wanted.
Critical work not completed on the vehicle after 2 week wait for an appointment. Terrible communication, work that was not requested was done instead without confirming first.
Service hit an unexpected problem and a loan car was kindly provided but there was a bit of hanging around..
All well that is driving well
Apart from the already mentioned above, I was also left feeling that I'd been given a personalised service rather being just a number.
No one contacted me to say my car was ready and no one returned my calls. The bill for refurbishment was more than quoted and no one knew why. I queried this and got a call on Monday saying I had been overcharged. Lucky that I checked. V unimpressed
Cost a lot more than anticipated and seemed high compared to normal for the small amount of work. No assurance that valued customer discount had been included etc.
All the work was very satisfactory but your service adviser did not return four phone call I made to him requesting information on the service. In the end I spoke to a very helpful adviser who answered my question.
Although the fault was identified and a software reload rectified it, because the car was not picked up until 11:45 the car could not be returned to me until 09:00 the following day, which caused me to be late for work.
They were very efficient, friendly and informative. I did the key drop for servicing and this worked very well. The minbus into Guildford is very efficient and the waiting area is very accommodating
Very friendly team
Confusion about type of winter tyres being fitted. Originally told would be run flat but incorrect. Had to buy repair kit.Wait time longer than promised
Thank you for your review and feedback. I will ask our service manager to be in touch regarding this issue so it won't happen again in the future.
The service was carried out and done by lunchtime. I arrived at 3.45 but car wasnt ready due to it waiting to be washed. I was informed it would be ready at 3.30pm. I wanted the car then, wasnt worried about the wash but had to wait 30 mins.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given and we will look to take this on board for future reference.
They efficiently got to the root of the problem and sourced the required part whilst dealing with all the necessary paperwork.
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had great experience with us.
Gaven the service manger always give me first class service
Thanks for your review, I'll pass your feedback onto Gavin and the team.
Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
The car had no faults from purchase until we had it serviced by Vines. After collecting the car, we noticed a few occasions of flat spots/lack of power while driving. Then a warning light came on stating drive line fault. Apparently an EGR valve fail
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear this. I will get our service manager to contact you regarding this matter so it can be resolved.
Cost (of replacing brake pads). Major plus point, for us: the complimentary transfer into/out of town centre: a huge bonus.
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it.
This was a repair to fix another repair done only a few months ago so how can I be satisfied?
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you are unhappy. Our service manager will be in contact with you regarding this matter.
I have a BMW X5M. Bought new for £100,000. Doesn't entitle special service, but demands reasonable care. After a service Jack allowed my wife to drive away with the engine warning on, then was dishonest and rude when challenged. Other staff also poor
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologise for the dissatisfactory experience you had with us. I will escalate this to our service manager and he will be in contact regarding this matter.
Work completed on time - no issues.
Thank you for your review and we hope you choose us again.
Kept waiting for car on collection as was told the clean was not complete! Got the car after waiting 40 mins and the tyres were not totally clean and inside of car was patchy too. The rear fog light has failed 4 days after MOTnot what I would expect
Thank you for your honest review and feedback. I will ask our service manager to get in contact with you regarding the issues you had so we can rectify these as soon as possible.
The rattle has gone for now, Natalie was helpful. I gave them the car on 15th Dec for a week, to do rattle and MOT. I was away in France. You call on 19th to say it had failed, and so the rattle couldnt be worked on! Why not fix the rattle, then MOT
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will ask our service manager to contact you to clarify the issues we saw whilst servicing your vehicle.
Everything about the service was great but parking as with most BMW centres is a disaster
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will take this on board and look to improve our customer experience in the future.
Issue was dealt with quickly
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
Staff very helpful and car was ready (and cleaned) when asked for. The only slight disappointment was that I had to book it in a month in advance when I was hoping a week or two. I guess it shows how popular and busy BMW are now. It was also at Xmas
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback you have given. Unfortunately, as you correctly stated, we have been extremely busy particularly around the Christmas period but we thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again.
This wasnt me. It was my brother, Neil.
Thank you for clarifying this.
Efficient. Had to wait 30 minutes beyond estimated time before getting car back, though
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback you have given and we will take this on board.
discussed options with me. quick appointment time
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Friendly reception, car ready on time with no issues.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
The car had to be kept longer than expected as there was an error made removing the oil filter. It was originally a waiting appointment. Drinks are now served which is great apart from there wasn't always someone to serve them.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again.
Very smooth check in with recent MOT, non-pushy sales representative when I asked about used car stock while waiting, very comfortable waiting area (free coffee and biscuits was the icing on the cake)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it.
The turnaround time was just over 90 minutes which I was very pleased with.
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Customer service was average - I didn't feel like a valued customer. I guess in the grand scheme of things £700 isn't a big spend at the garage so I didn't warrant much attention.
Thank you for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We will take your comments on board and hopefully provide a better experience next time round.
service verbal feedback does not align with writen comment !?
We are unsure what you mean in your review but we thank you for taking the time for completing the survey.
We have always had excellent service with Vines BMW apart from this last visit.We turned up the previous week only to find out that they had not ordered the correct part. We returned the next week at 11.00 am one only left at 1.30pm.
We are sorry to hear that your latest visit with us was not up to standard. We will take in your feedback and hopefully provide our excellent service next time you visit.
Excellent service from a very pleasant , helpful and polite lady
We appreciate your kind review, thank you.
Quick, efficient, very communicative and a dream to deal with!
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
Everything else seemed to go well.
Thank you I have noted your feedback and will request this process is changed
No issue with service, but I asked for a quote on each of the wheels to be refurbished but I don't believe the wheels were checked properly as a std list price was given (I prompted the agent when picking up the car) rather then a detailed quote.
Thank you for your response, we do have a set menu pricing for alloy wheel refurbishments , I do hope this helped
All issues were resolved
Good prompt service
It was actually the yearly MOT but we always have our car serviced at Vines when it is needed.
Thank you for the response and I am pleased you found the level of service satisfactory
asked them to look at something and initially this was ok but then has to be booked in again... totally nuts.
Thank you for your response we were extremely busy that day it is regrettable you found the service at a poor level
Great service and facilities so waiting is not an ordeal.I was able to work whilst I waited as WiFi was good and desks and seats plentiful Only negative was that the issue with the car was not known by the garage despite buying it there.
Thank you I am pleased you enjoyed the waiting facilities
Took some chasing to get a quote for a replacement DVD navy system. Other than that everything good.
Thank you for the positive response and being loyal to our brand for 15 years it is appreciated
On picking up my car I was told that it was at the front somewhere which it wasnt so had to go back to ask them to find it for me.Also Vehicle settings were not restored . Minor niggles, otherwise higher rating would have been given.
Thank you, regrettably when a software update is carried out all the setting are returned to factory settings
Not very good. Wont come back to vines.
Thank you for your response please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss this matter further
I took my X3 to be valeted and two days later I noticed a scratch on bonnet top edge opposite the right side wiper bottom. I thought that perhaps it could have been done when lifting the bonnet? I called the shop and explained. No help obtained...
Thank you for your response please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused our Reception Manager Mr Gavin Sellen will contact you direct to resolves this issue caused
Charges for extra work not authorised by myself
We are sorry to hear about this. I will get our reception manager to contact you regarding this matter.
As above. Couldn't ask for more.
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
Talked through the items related to the service and time factors.
Thank you for your review and rating.
As above, no major problems.
Thank you for your review.
Very communicative. Trustworthy. Friendly.
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it.
It's the best car we have ever had
We are glad you feel this way, hopefully we will see you again.
Really helpful, professional and friendly staff.
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Service all good. Only negative was when phoned up to book service had to wait three weeks until they actually had a slot available. I wanted someone to come a pick my car up
Thank you for your review.
Same reason as above. Though I was also very disappointed that the rectification work that had been booked resulted in the work overrunning to the next day because parts which were needed had not been ordered in advance.
We are sorry to hear about this. We will take your feedback and endeavour to improve this aspect of our service in the future.
I didn't find the staff very welcoming. My service person told me had only three days left to work for BMW and was then leaving to join Toyota. A Receptionist told me off for helping myself to a coffee.
Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this on to the team and hopefully you will get a better service from our staff if you wish to visit us again.
Great service, great communication from very helpful staff (especially Natalie)
Thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
The MOT test was completed in good time and I was treated with the utmost competence and courtesy by MS Natalie Wild and her colleagues
Thank you for your kind review, we will pass on your message to Natalie and the team.
Quick and efficient. Good and pleasant staff.
Thank you for your kind review.
Car serviced well and car cleaned
Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated.
Thank you for your review.
I drove the car home. The next morning I had a tyre with low pressure. It turned out hat the valve had been damaged (bent). I called BMW Guildford; they told me the tyres were not examined yet the report I was given showed they were.
We apologise for the discrepancy here. I will ask our Reception Manager to contact you regarding this matter.
The only negative was the fact that the collecting driver changed all the settings at the dashboard to please himself but forgot to changed these back after delivery.
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about this. We will notify our drivers to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Very accommodating and professional service, the staff was very helpful.
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience with us.
they book me at short notice and although they didn't have a courtesy card
Yes sorry we sometimes have to wait for a courtesy car I am pleased we managed to book you in though to resolve your issue
good service; friendly staff
Thank you I am pleased you found our staff friendly
Car serviced on time winter wheels put on in agreed timescale
Thank you for the great resposne
The people HonestlyProfessionism
That's great thanks for your response
I'd have given you 5.0 if the car wash / vac had been a bit more thorough. Left a little to be desired especially inside.
Thank you sorry you didn't find the car wash satisfactory
The fault wasnt fixed, which was evident within the first mile after collecting the car and driving home.
Please accept my apology we do operate a first time fix policy It is regrettable this was not achieved
Thank you !
Marks on the spoke part of front offside alloy. As I take pride and joy looking after my car, and washing it least once a fortnight. The car was immaculate when I presented for service. Didn't notice damage when I picked car up. However noticed later
Thank you please accept our apology I will ask our Reception manager to call you to discuss this matter
I will pass on your comments to Richard
always helpful, prompt service, polite, friendly
Thank you for the great response it is apprcaitted
Staff friendly and helpful from booking service to collection.
Thank you for your response I am pleased you enjoyed the collection and delivery service
The service at Vines both Sales (my daughter recently bought a new car) and service for a repair to my 5 series was excellent. Professional and personal at the same time which is a very difficult skill to have.
Thank you I am pleased you like the product and continue to stay with the brand
I left having felt a little disappointed with the 'value' of the service. The failure to reset the car system made the situation worse only for the follow up customer relations to confirm my poor impression. Checklists required!
Thank you for your response I will arrange for our Service Manager to call you to arrange
Set expectation and delivered it
Your comments are greatly appreciated thank you
Having paid for the first service i was extremely disappointed to find the multimedia console failed to work, given it was updated as part of the service i thought a basic test of the functions would form part of the testing?
Please accept my apogee that your component failed regrettably this does happen from time to time, I am pleased this has been rectified
Confusion over cost and poor parts advice
Please accept my apology for any confusion I do apologise
Service persoannel OK but non resolution of issue a frustration - see above. Fixing of washers under warranty welcome.
Please accept my apology we do operate a first time fix it is regrettable this has not be achieved
All staff I interacted with were friendly, efficient and effective. Completely opposite to Cooper Thames Ditton
Thank you that's so nice of you to say
Excellent car, well prepared by Vines
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
Some issues with the specification of the supplied car compared to the test car and expectations.
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear there was an issue here. If you have any further queries or problems, please be sure to get in touch and we will endeavour to rectify these straight away.
Lee Trussler at Vines Guildford was excellent from start to finish. Straight forward, responsive and efficient. We were let down in the delivery period but Lee and his colleagues did their best for us and resolved satisfactory compensation without
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad the issue you had was rectified well.
Great atmosphere and very friendly salesman
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope we see you again!
Smooth and great communication along he way.
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great experience with us.
see 1 - time for delivery
We are sorry to hear this and we will take your feedback onboard to improve in the future.
Thank you very much for your review.
I feel that I was let down for the reasons stated above.
We are sorry to hear that you felt let down by our service. We hope we can provide a better experience for you if you decide to come again.
The service from initial enquiry to time of response by Richard Parker was AMAZING. The onward service from Richard was great and to see a vibrant showroom on any occasion I have visited Vines Guildford was/is refreshing.
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. I will pass on your message to Richard and the team and we hope to see you again soon.
From start to finnish chris listened to my requirements and was very helpfull in achieving our needs.
Thank you for your kind review. We will pass on your feedback to Chris and the team and we hope to see you again.
Chris was very helpful, and exceeded my expectations to ensure Imwas happy with the new car.
Thank you for your kind review, we will pass on your feedback to Chris and the team.
Lee was very helpful and knowledgeable on the product and was reasonable in understanding what I wanted from the car.
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will pass on your positive feedback to Lee.
I was dealt with curtesy and there was no pressure. Everything was explained carefully and my questions were answered well.
Great news enjoy your new car
Clean modern dealership, polite smart sales staff and efficient service
Thank you I do appreciate your comments, I will feed these back to the team
They always give me first class service names of the guys I deal with Richard Parker / Mark Hollands /Richard Crocker/Daniel Merricks
Thank you for the great review we do hope you enjoy your new car
We received first class service from your staff.
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
The salesman, Ryan, despite being new to BMW did his utmost to source the appropriate vehicle from my 'wish list' and in tandem with his finance colleagues made the figures work for my situation. Excellent.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We will pass your feedback onto Ryan and the team.
Tony Genn was very helpful with a number of pre-collection issues and then agreed to change the handover time at short notice to suit me.
Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate your feedback.
Know salesperson from a previous company Toyota always he is good so we just followed him
Thank you for your response it is appreciated we do hope you enjoy your new car
Terence my sales exec was excellent at seeking the car I wanted and making the whole experience hassle free. He was was really quick in responding to my messages. A great chap. Upon collecting the car it made me feel like a real special experience
Thank you Terence is new to us, we will pass on your positive comments
Excellent sales. Representative Lee Trussler did all he could to find the right car and the right deal that met my requirements and that he could close out by month end - so a win win for both of us. Car was immaculate and presented well on pick up.
Thank you I will pass on your comments to Lee I do hope you enjoy your new car
Very helpful through out the sale
Thank you for your response